Security

What happens if I forget to log out?

Each time you log into one of the services sections of DRS', site you create a unique session for your interaction with our web server. Logging out closes the session and makes it impossible for the session to ever be used again. However, if you forget to log out, our server will close your session after a few minutes of inactivity. This is to prevent anyone from accidentally leaving a session open and having someone else take advantage of this.

What if I share a computer with someone?

If you are not the only user of your computer, then your browser's cache could be a security concern, i.e. other users of your computer could look at cached pages on your disk. However, you can set your browser to cache nothing or you can delete the files in your browser's cache whenever you have done something you don't want other users of your computer to see. If you would like detailed instructions on how to do these things, please email us at the address below and let us know what operating system and browser you are using.

Another potential problem for users of the newest versions of Internet Explorer from Microsoft would be the browser feature which will memorize your logon to our site. You will probably want to turn this feature of your browser off. If you would like detailed instructions on how to do this, please email us at the address below.

 

If you have a specific question(s) regarding your Plan or a technical problem logging into our site, you can contact the DRS Help Desk directly via email, 24 hours a day, at helpdesk@drs401k.com or via phone, toll free, at 1-888-377-4015 Monday – Friday 9am to 6pm MT.